
Three Sticks’ commitment to stewardship of the land and people
is reflected in its home, the Vallejo-Casteñada Adobe. The Adobe was
originally built in 1842 by Salvador Vallejo, brother to General Mariano
Vallejo, and has been lovingly restored as a Sonoma landmark. Widely
recognized for producing pinot noir and chardonnay from exceptional
estate vineyards, Three Sticks offers a variety of curated
experiences by reservation.
View Experiences
History
1842
Constructed by Captain Salvador Vallejo, infamous brother of beloved General Mariano Vallejo.
1947
Gregory & Harriet Jones purchased the property, which they called "La Casita", and launched into a major restoration.
1997
Mrs. Jones' estate sold The Adobe to her dear friends, Robert & Leslie Demler, who meticulously cared for the building for the next 15 years.
2012
Bill & Eva Price purchased The Adobe from the Demlers for Three Sticks in November 2012, 170 years after its original construction.
2014
After 2 years of archeological digs and preservation, we opened the Adobe doors to welcome guests.
Vision
To reinvent the interior of The Adobe, Three Sticks looked to the incredible talent of Ken Fulk, a designer internationally known for creating one-of-a-kind living spaces and events that marry the past and the present. Ken’s eclectic and modern style coupled with The Adobe’s rich history create a gorgeous juxtaposition. Our visitors are enthralled by the historic vibe of the property while feeling utterly welcome—free to linger and enjoy the plush, inviting spaces. Just as much thought went into the exterior design, where Landscape Architect Penney Magrane fused past and present, incorporating modern, artful notes while preserving many of the historical plantings and even incorporating design elements from the original Helen Van Pelt garden design. Bill & Eva Price, along with the entire Three Sticks Team, are so very proud to share this precious gem of Sonoma with our friends and supporters.

